Board of Directors

NYSACHO President
Carol Smith, MD, MPH
Commissioner of Health and Mental Health
Ulster County Department of Health

Vice President/Treasurer
Paul Pettit, MSL
Public Health Director
Genesee County Department of Health
rleans County Department of Health

Past President
Frank Kruppa, MPA
Public Health Director
Tompkins County Health Department


Oxiris Barbot, MD
First Deputy Commissioner
NYC Department of Health & Mental Hygiene

Linda Beers, MPH
Public Health Director/Director of Services for Children with Disabilities
Essex County Public Health Department

Lawrence E. Eisenstein, MD, MPH, FACP
Nassau County Department of Health

Irina Gelman, DPM, MPH
Public Health Director
Fulton County Public Health Department

Indu Gupta, MD, MPH, MA, FACP
Onondaga County Department of Health

Nancy McGraw, LCSW, MBA
Public Health Director
Sullivan County Public Health Services

Kevin D. Watkins, MD, MPH
Public Health Director
Cattaraugus County Health Department



New York State Association of County Health Officials · One United Way · Pine West Plaza · Albany, NY 12205
Telephone: 518-456-7905 · Fax: 518-452-5435 · Webmaster - Web services provided by internet4associations
NYSACHO is incorporated as a not-for-profit, non-partisan charitable organization with 501(c)(3) tax exempt status.